OUR OPERATIONS: FOCUS ON SERVICE AND ADDED VALUE

HISTORY AND THE COMPANY’S DNA

Luc Cools established ZIMMER STAAL in Lier on 1 April 1999. The name ZIMMER STAAL and the company logo were derived from the famous watchmaker from Lier, Louis Zimmer, and the Zimmer Tower that was named after him, which is the city’s tourist attraction par excellence. 

 

Our company DNA is characterised by our passion for heavy steel plates and our continuous efforts to provide optimal service and quality. The key factor in this regard is that we have developed sustainable relations with both our customers and suppliers.  That is why the number of customers and the volumes we sell have increased year by year since the company was founded.

 

In 2018 Austrian PISEC GROUP took a majority participation in ZIMMER STAAL.  As the subsidiary of a financially strong group, our focus during the years to come will therefore be on further extending the grades and dimensions we can offer from stock.

OUR STOCK OF HEAVY STEEL PLATES: FOCUS ON QUALITY AND VAST RANGE

© 2020 by Zimmer Staal. All rights reserved

Terms and conditions | Contact

Website by: Rijssenbeek

  • Instagram
  • YouTube

NOTRE FONCTIONNEMENT : LE SERVICE ET LA VALEUR AJOUTÉE

L’HISTOIRE ET L’ADN DE L’ENTREPRISE

La société ZIMMER STAAL a été fondée le 1er avril 1999 à Lier par Luc Cools. Le nom ZIMMER STAAL, ainsi que le logo de la société font référence au célèbre horloger de Lier, Louis Zimmer, ainsi qu’à la tour Zimmer qui porte son nom, l’attraction touristique de la ville par excellence.

 

L’ADN de notre entreprise se caractérise par notre passion pour les tôles quarto et la recherche permanente d’un service performant et d’une qualité optimale. À cet égard, l’établissement de relations à long terme avec nos clients et nos fournisseurs s’avère essentiel. En conséquence, nous avons enregistré une augmentation annuelle du nombre de clients ainsi que des tonnages vendus depuis la création de l’entreprise.

 

Depuis 2018, le groupe autrichien PISEC détient une participation majoritaire dans ZIMMER STAAL. En tant que filiale d’un groupe financièrement très solide, nous nous concentrerons donc dans les années à venir sur l’élargissement des qualités et des dimensions que nous voulons vous offrir de stock.

NOTRE STOCK DE TÔLES EN ACIER QUARTO : LA QUALITÉ ET UNE VASTE GAMME

© 2020 by Zimmer Staal. Tous droits réservés

Termes et conditions | Contact

Website by:

Rijssenbeek

  • Instagram
  • YouTube